Our Advisors

Twenty years on average

The Challenge Of Discerning Competence

Your money is too important to leave in the hands of a unqualifed advisor or to a sales person whose only agenda is to sell you investment products. Unfortunately, the onus is on you to evaluate the competence of an advisor.

Unlike the legal, medical or accounting professions, financial advisors are not required to obtain a universally recognized academic degree in order to practice. They only need to pass a regulatory exam to obtain their license. This contributes to widely divergent professional standards and experience levels.

Twenty Years Average Experience

Integral’s advisors are seasoned professionals who average twenty years of experience in meeting the needs of their clients.

Professional Accreditations

Most of Integral’s wealth management advisors hold at least one professional accreditation or designation. A number of our advisors hold multiple designations from the following list;

Registered Financial Planner (RFP) – Granted by the Institute of Advanced Financial Planners to advisors who have been engaged in active financial planning for at least three years, have demonstrated to a group of peer’s their ability to apply financial planning techniques to a complex case, and who meet ongoing educational requirements.

Fellow Of the Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI) – A designation awarded by the Canadian Securities Institute that requires an individual to have at least five years experience in the financial services industry and to have obtained designations such as Canadian Investment Manager (CIM)

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) – Awarded to individuals who have passed rigorous exams administered by the US-based Association for Investment Management and Research. This credential is commonly held by money managers and stock analysts.

Certified Financial Planner (CFP) – An internationally recognized credential awarded the Financial Planners Standards Council to advisors who meet specified standards in education, experience, examination and ethics.

Chartered Investment Manager (CIM) – Designation granted by the Canadian Securities Institute to investment professionals who have passed exams demonstrating wide ranging knowledge of portfolio and wealth management.

Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU) – Designation granted by The Financial Advisors Association of Canada to financial planners who have passed exams demonstrating advanced knowledge in life and health insurance and employee benefits.

Charted Financial Consultant (CHFC) – Designation granted by the Financial Advisors Association of Canada to advisors who have passed advanced courses in financial planning and wealth management.